Choosing the career

1 Jun

I decided to start a serie of posts about my the start of my journey has a university graduate. The posts  will be in the Post-Grad category

When I was younger I wanted to become a teacher or a flight Attendant. Then in high school it was all about aviation. I wanted to be still a flight attendant or a pilot or Aeronautical Engineering. At some point, I had to think about other possibilities. I wanted so badly to work for an airline company. One day, I went to the career site of an airline and I saw all the jobs that they were hiring. I was 15 years old. I started to look and I read about a field of management. I started to my reseach about this career and it was the one for me. It was a job that you could be a leader, deal with people and work in all kind of company. So my goal was to graduate in this field of management and work for an airline.

Then It was time to pick my university. I was accepted to both colleges that I wanted in different programs of management. My choice was between one which I had to do a lot of calculating and the other was more about labor law. I choosed the second.

My plan was to go do my internship at an airline company that was offering internship. I was so excited. But sadly the economy went down and the internship program was cancelled.

Leave a Reply

